Reflection

I thought that I would use my final blog post as a reflection of my experience in forest schools. Not only did it get me out of university one day a week it also was a positive experience for so many reasons. Before starting this module I was not an outside kind of person, and the thought of going out in all kind of weathers really wasn’t my kind of thing! However after spending 5 weeks in the woods experiencing sun, wind, rain and all of their glory I have to admit that my feeling have changed and I’ve learnt that we should just use each weather to its own advantage.

 

Forest school has taught me how to appreciate my local environment and how important it can be to take children out of the classroom. We learnt how to use the environment from story telling, fairies in the woods, cooking pizzas and so much more. I have created so many positive memories in the magical place of Seeley Corpse that I will make sure I incorporate into my teaching career.

Leave a Reply

